What is the definition of harambe?

On May 28, 2016, a three-year-old boy climbed into a gorilla enclosure at the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden and was grabbed by Harambe, a western lowland gorilla. A zoo worker shot and killed Harambe. The incident was recorded on video and caused controversy over the choice to use lethal force