What's the world record for holding a plank?

According to the Guinness World Records website, the record for longest time in an abdominal plank position (male) is 8 hours, 1 minute. Mao Weidong, of China, set the record on May 14, 2016. The record for longest time in an abdominal plank position (female) is 3 hours, 31 minutes.