How long to cook a 3 pound pork roast?

To figure out how long to cook a roast multiply the weight of the roast by 20 minutes, per pound, to find an approximate time. Then check with accurate digital thermostat 30 minutes early. Roasts should cook to a minimum 145 degrees. Some recipes will call for higher and lower temperatures.