Is mayonnaise a liquid or a solid?

It is neither liquid or solid it is an emulsion

---

Mayonnaise is an emulsion; a colloidal dispersion of a liquid in either a liquid or a solid. Mayonnaise is a suspension of oil droplets in vinegar stabilized by egg yolk molecules. Physically, mayo acts more like a liquid because it can flow into a container, but it doesn't slide off sandwiches.