What time does squirrels go to bed?

In the late afternoon as the light begins fading squirrels go back to their nests. This is because animals that think squirrels are delicious are active in the early evening. Squirrels watch out for owls, coyotes, hawks, snakes and weasels and try to get home before too many of them are hunting.

---

Squirrels sleep 15 hours or so every day. That's 60% of their lives. Most of that occurs at night, when predators are harder to spot.