What is the sure noble disaster?

The Chernobyl disaster was a nuclear accident that occurred on Saturday 26 April 1986, at the No. 4 nuclear reactor in the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant, near the city of Pripyat in the Ukraine. It is considered the worst nuclear disaster in history.