What was vincent van gogh's favorite color?

Yellow was Vincent Van Gogh's favorite color. He preferred yellow ochre in the beginning of his career, adding the newly discovered pigments cadmium yellow and chrome yellow later on. He transformed the light in his landscapes into pure color.