How common are green eyes?

Green eyes are fairly rare, occurring in only about 2% of the population.

---

Green eye color is the rarest color found around the world, and it is estimated that only around 2% of the world's population has green colored eyes. With a current world population of 7.6 billion, that means there are no more than 152 million people with green eyes.