How big is the canadian army?

As of 2018 the Army has 23,000 regular soldiers, about 19,000 reserve soldiers, including 5,000 rangers, for a total of 40,000 soldiers.

---

As of 2022 the Canadian Army has 23,000 regular soldiers, 19,000 reserve soldiers, including 5,300 members of the Canadian Rangers, for a total of 42,000 soldiers.