What is the slang word yeet mean?

According to the Cambridge English Dictionary, "yeet," spelled Y-E-E-T, means to throw something forcefully in a specified direction. It's also sometimes used as an exclamation to humorously express a strong emotional response.

---

Yeet is an exclamation of excitement, approval, surprise, or all-around energy, often as issued when doing a dance move or throwing something.