How many hours does a snail sleep?

According to a 2011 study, researchers found that the sleep cycle of snails tends to follow a two to three day period. Within that two to three day period, snails will experience seven periods of sleep over the first 13 to 15 hours, followed by 30 hours of alertness and activity.