What is the show the great about?

The Great is a satirical anti-historical dark-comedy drama, about the rise of Catherine the Great, from outsider to longest-reigning female ruler of Russia. The fictionalized series portrays a young Catherine & marriage to Emperor Peter 3 of Russia, focusing on the plot to kill her depraved husband