How strong is a rottweiler?

Rottweilers generally are very strong animals. They were bred to guard livestock and pull heavy carts full of meat to the butchers market. Thanks to their massive head they have a very strong bite as well greater than a pit bulls at 328 pounds, about half of some sharks.