What was marilyn monroe's name?

Marilyn Monroe was born Norma Jeane Mortenson on June 1, 1926. She was an American actress famous for playing comedic "blonde bombshell" characters. She became one of the most popular sex symbols of the 1950s and early 1960s, as well as an emblem of the era's sexual revolution.