How are hot cheetos made?

Cornmeal is baked in an extruder, mechanically stirred into dough, and pushed toward a tiny opening to shape it. The pieces are then coated with a powdered mixture of cheese, maltodextrin, MSG, taste enhancers, dyes, and natural flavor - most likely concentrated chili pepper powder.