How do you boil ride?

Boil 3 & 3 quarters cups of water in a pan, then add 2 & a half cups of rice to the boiling water. Stir & cover with a lid. Cook for 20 minutes on the lowest heat. Don't lift the lid! After 20 minutes, turn off the heat and fluff with a fork. It's not always foolproof, but practice makes perfect!