Do whales menstruate?

Other mammals, such as dogs, cows, horses, or whales don't have periods. Instead, their reproductive hormones induce “the heat” (i.e. oestrous cycle) which results in bleeding only in dogs (this being the source of a common misconception about menstruating dogs).

---

No