What is tripoli virus?

Triple E virus, or Eastern Equine Encephalitis, is an extremely rare but serious and often fatal infection that causes inflammation of the brain. It is spread by the bite of an infected mosquito and can infect a wide range of animals including mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.