How many light-years away is jupiter?

The average distance of Jupiter from Earth hovers around 385 million miles. A lightyear is 6, trillion, miles. So, the answer is that Jupiter is a tiny fraction of a lightyear from Earth. 0.00000006 of a lightyear, to be precise.