Who is marcy darcy?

Who is marcy darcy? In the Fox Series "Married With Children" character Marcy D'Arcy is played by Amanda Bearse. What happened to Marcy Darcy from Married... with Children? She'd go on to direct 31 episodes of her own show by the series finale.