Why do cats throw up a lot?

Cats can throw up for many reasons, hairballs and eating too fast are the most common. If your cat is throwing up only liquid or frequently you should take them to the vet.

---

Cats clean their fur with their tongue and ingest the loose hair as they do. It won't digest and collects in their stomachs so the cat regurgitates it to get rid of it.