Who sings if i was a carpenter?

If I Were a Carpenter" is a folk song written by Tim Hardin in the 1960s, and re-recorded with commercial success by various folk artists and groups. Hardin's own recording of the piece appeared on his 1967 album Tim Hardin 2.