Is it okay to put warm food in the fridge?

It's fine to place hot food directly in the refrigerator. Don't worry about overheating the fridge — as the U.S. Department of Agriculture points out, the refrigerator's thermostat will keep it running to maintain a safe temperature of 40° F or below.

---

Yes.