What is audio line out?

Alternatively referred to as audio out and sound out, the line out jack is found on computer sound cards. It allows external speakers, headphones, or other output devices to be connected to the computer, transfering computer generated audio to the devices so that it can be heard.

---

Audio line out allows external speakers, headphones, or other output devices to be connected to the computer or similar devices, for transferring device generated audio to the external devices so that it can be heard.

---

Audio line out refers to a connection from a sound-generating device, such as a computer or smartphone, to a sound output device, such as speakers or headphones.