What was the population of the united states in nineteen twenty?

In 1920, the US had a population of about 106 million. It took until 1970 for the US to reach 203 million but only until 2010 to reach 308 million. As of 2020, the population had grown to 331 million. Due to slowing growth since 1992, the US is predicted to hit 400 million around the year 2060.