Are black cats unlucky?

No. Scottish believe a strange black cat's arrival to the home signifies prosperity. In Japan they believe it is good Luck for a black cat to be crossing your path. The next time a black cat crosses your path, just say “Konichiwa” and take control of your own luck.

---

There are some places in the world that think cats are unlucky. Black cats are no more unlucky than any other animal.

---

No, this is a superstitious belief some people may have.

---

In USA and some parts of Europe, They were always viewed as familiars with witches, In England they are viewed as lucky. USA ,they are considered unlucky ,which is nonsense