How do you pendulum summon in yu-gi-oh?

Pendulum Monster Cards can be Summoned like regular monsters, or activated as Spell Cards in your Pendulum Zones. They cannot be Set in your Pendulum Zones. You activate them like you would a Normal Spell, during your Main Phases only, and they begin a Chain just like any other Spell Card.