Is unknown a legendary pokemon?

Unown is believed by many to be a Legendary Pokémon because it is shown in Molly Hale's book about Legendary Pokémon in Spell of the Unown, its power in large number appears to match that of Legendary Pokémon and within the canon of the movie is explicitly referred to as a Legendary Pokémon.