How many cups of water do you need per day?

From Mayo Clinic: an adequate daily fluid intake is: About 15.5 cups for men. About 11.5 cups for women. From WebMD.com In general, you should try to drink between half an ounce and an ounce of water for each pound you weigh, every day.