What is boruto naruto next generations?

What is the story of Boruto Naruto next generations? It's the story of Son of Naruto Uzumaki, Boruto, who follows his father's footsteps along with his friends to become great ninja. Boruto is determined to make his mark in the ninja world and live outside of his father's shadow.