What does the queen of hearts represent in alice in wonderland?

The Queen of Hearts is a fictional character and the main antagonist in the 1865 book Alice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. She is a childish, foul-tempered monarch who is quick to give death sentences at the slightest offense. One of her most famous lines is, Off with their heads!