What's the meaning of eliot?

Eliot is typically used as a name for boys. Eliot is an English version of Elias (Greek, Hebrew). Eliot is also a variant of Elijah (Hebrew). The meaning of the name Eliot based on the original languages is attributed to have a meaning of “Jehovah is God".