What color is a feather?

Feathers come in all colors of the rainbow. While many birds are brown, gray, or black, many others are brightly colored. They come in red, blue, purple, white, and green. Feathers can be spotted or striped, too. Many birds have patches of different color, too, instead of being all one color.