Can arugala be cooked?

Arugula is a leafy green member of the cabbage and mustard green family, and has a distinctive peppery taste. It can be cooked into pestos, sautéed, or used in soups, stews, and other dishes. It also goes by the names, rocket, rucola, and roquette.