How deep is the bottomless pit?

Bottomless Pit is the name of a deep pit in Carlsbad Caverns National Park, New Mexico. In reality, it is 140 feet deep. Bottomless Pit is also an English translation of the Greek word, ABYSS, in the New Testament Book of Revelation. It describes a place where demons are imprisoned.