What's the range for i. q.?

IQ tests are designed to have an average score of 100. Tests are revised every few years to maintain 100 as the average. Most people (about 68 percent) have an IQ between 85 and 115. Only a small fraction of people have a very low IQ (below 70) or a very high IQ (above 130).