How do you fill out a turkey?

Stuff both the neck and body cavities of a completely thawed turkey, allowing 1/2 to 3/4 cup of stuffing per pound. Don't pack stuffing too tightly or it will not cook evenly. When preparing a whole turkey, return the legs to original tucked position. Stuff just before roasting.