What is a teal pumpkin mean?

If you are referring to the trick-or-treating use of the teal pumpkins, they are to symbolize allergy awareness. If someone has a teal pumpkin or jack-o'-lantern in front of their house, they provide allergy free treats for trick-or-treaters.