What is the heroines journey?

It is a narratology and comparative mythology, the hero's journey, or the monomyth, is the common template of stories that involve a hero who goes on an adventure, is victorious in a decisive crisis, and comes home changed or transformed Examples of this are Interview with a Vampire.The Hunger Games