What is stronger a tiger or a lion?

Many factors effect the outcome, in most cases the lion's stronger solely due the process of selection in being the lone survivor amungst other male lions over time. Tigers may have more muscle mass for mobility with night hunting in rain forests, but they mark boundaries to avoid confrontations.