How much weight does a stamp cover?

A single domestic first-class stamp in the US will cover the mailing of up to 1 ounce. The rate in 2020 is 55 cents. Each additional ounce or fraction of an ounce costs 15 cents.

---

One stamp covers 3 ounces when mailing a First Class letter.