Who is mad eye?

Alastor "Mad-Eye" Moody (d. 27 July, 1997) was a Scottish pure-bloodwizard, considered to be the most famous Auror of all time. He was a pivotal member of the Order of the Phoenix during the First and Second Wizarding Wars.