At what temperature should wine be stored at?

In general, the ideal temperature for storing wine is around 55ºF, but this can vary by wine. For specific wines, consult the manufacturer. The temperature should be kept as stable as possible to prevent the cork from expanding and contracting, which allows wine to seep out or air to seep in.