Did lyndon johnson serve two terms?

Johnson began on November 22, 1963, when he became the 36th President of the United States upon the assassination of President John F. Kennedy, and ended on January 20, 1969. Johnson did not run for a second full term in the 1968 presidential election, he was succeeded by Republican Richard Nixon