What is the pokemon gerace?

Gyarados is a Pokémon species in Nintendo and Game Freak's Pokémon franchise. Gyarados first appeared in the video games Pokémon Red and Pokémon Blue and subsequent sequels, later appearing in various merchandise, spinoff titles and animated and printed adaptations of the franchise