Who invented the computers?

Charles Babbage is credited with inventing the Analytical Engine, a mechanical computer that led to more complex electronic designs, in the 19th century. The first fully functional electronic digital computer, ENIAC, was invented by J. Presper Eckert and John Mauchly in the nineteen forties.