How do you turn white sugar into brown sugar?

Light brown sugar--One cup granulated sugar and 1 tablespoon of molasses into mixing bowl. Stir with fork until completely mixed. Dark brown sugar--One cup granulated sugar and 2 tablespoons of molasses into mixing bowl. Stir with fork until completely mixed.