How fast was terry fox?

He ran close to 26 miles a day through Canada's Atlantic provinces, Quebec and Ontario. However, on September 1st, after 143 days and 3,339 miles, Terry was forced to stop running outside of Thunder Bay, Ontario because cancer had appeared in his lungs.