What are the effects of rotation?

It causes the day-night cycle which also creates a corresponding cycle of temperature and humidity creates a corresponding cycle of temperature and humidity. Sea level rises and falls twice a day as the earth rotates. Tidal range is determined by the combined gravitational pull of the sun and moon.