Why is the sky blue in the grass green?

The sky is blue because as sunlight enters our atmosphere it is scattered by the air molecules. Since blue is a shorter wavelength it is scattered more efficiently than the longer wavelength of red. The grass is green because of the presence of chlorophyll.